It’s My Born Day…

Hello Friends! Welcome back to my workbench. With today being my born day I wanted to share what I’ve been working on.  The last couple of posts have been pretty emotional and deep. I like emotional and deep…but today is about celebrating ME! HA Sorry I get a little carried away on my birthday.

But what have I been working on…well lately I have been hammering and forging wire into rings and bangles. I love this technique. I have been making a lot of swirl designs. I do not really know why…but they look cool and are fun.

Image
Hammered Ring

In the class I am taking we have been working on riveting. I am still trying to decide if I like riveting. The outcome is amazing. I’m just not sure how I feel about the process. We are also learning to use the torch to solder. I am little nervous. But I am sure I will get the hang of it. I will keep you posted as I learn more.

Image
First Riveting project from class.

           I did not want you all to think I had forgotten to post. I have been busy today celebrating me with family. I look forward to birthdays because we get to spend a whole day devoted to that person. It is such an exciting thing. I think everyone should have the opportunity to have a day devoted to them. So off I go friends to finish my day.

Big Love,                                                                                                                         Randi

Author: createmickyann

MickyAnn has grown from a lifelong love of creating things with my hands. Which is turning into something new everyday. It's a journey…won't you join me?

Leave a Reply

