Snotty Noses and Productivity

Greetings friends. Have you ever tried to be productive when you have a snuffed up nose? It is near impossible. I have come down with a cold and my productivity has gone down. I have sketched quite a bit more. I should scan some of sketches for you all one day and show you just how much I am not a sketcher. HAHA I blame the change in weather in Virginia. One day it is snowing feet of snow and four days later it is 50 degrees.

Image
The outcome of attempting to be productive. Not too shabby!
 I did spend the other morning while my mini cave-girl and hubs were gone to story-time at the local library sculpting some rings. I love working with 14 gauge wire and my pliers. It is my current favorite thing to do. This is what came of that quit work session. I do not get many of them. It is very rare I get a chance to be up before everyone in the house or get left in the house at my workbench alone. So I wanted to take advantage of it. Even though all I truly wanted was to lie on the couch. I think they turned out wonderfully!

              I am participating in two giveaways on Facebook. I am a little nervous. There are a bunch of small business owners who network and have giveaways; they build their fan-base and sales this way. I am hoping that is the outcome for me. I am looking forward to it, but still a little nervous. If you have not checked out my Facebook page now would be a good time, prizes to be won. Here is the link… https://www.facebook.com/createmickyann

               Well friends, since I did manage to get out of bed this morning before the mini cave-girl I am going to take this opportunity to see what I can accomplish while the house is still quiet. As always thank you so much for being on the journey with me. Until next time…

Big Love,

Randi

Author: createmickyann

MickyAnn has grown from a lifelong love of creating things with my hands. Which is turning into something new everyday. It's a journey…won't you join me?

Leave a Reply

