Blues-ville…and not where they play great music

Greetings from my workbench!

            Boy, am I late on this week’s post…I am really just been in a slump. I have not been in to doing anything honestly. Believe it is due to the month is the six month mark of being unemployed. The last few weeks have been full of rejection emails without an interview, the bills certainly have not stopped and even continue and the life continues wither you are ready for it or not.

            The class I was taking ended, I think that added to the slump. It was just an incredible experience. Working with Ginny, learning new skills and being able to soak in her creativity inspired me. Learning how to solder was the most amazing skill for me because it pushed past my fear. I am so excited about where I can go from here with all the skills.

Image
Chain-mail and glass bead lanyard.

            I have been making so many pieces. Jump rings and I have come to a compromise…all because I changed chairs. I am now using hand cut jump rings in a large percentage of my pieces. Even some chainmail-esque pieces! Lots of earrings, rings and just playing with designs. I got a commissioned piece for a name badge lanyard…I made it out of jump rings and glass beads! I’m pretty stocked about it! The customer loved the pictures…let’s just hope she loves it has much in person! 

            I am searching like a mad woman for some vendor shows/festivals to do this summer.  It is really hard when we has a family are not in a position to pay out a lot of space fees…and those can be a lot. I have some calls and emails to follow up on Monday. I am really excited about the future of MickyAnn. I believe that I am on the right track…I just have to remember “slow and steady wins the race.

            Well friends I am sorry for being late with this weeks post. I hope you have not given up on me. This journey just took a little detour to blues-ville…and where they play great music! But as I usually do I am picking myself up and dusting it all off. Getting back on track and it is full steam ahead! So until next we meet at the workbench…keep creating, enjoy your moments and keep your chin up. As always thank you for stopping by and for being on this journey with me.

 

Big Love,

Randi 

Author: createmickyann

MickyAnn has grown from a lifelong love of creating things with my hands. Which is turning into something new everyday. It's a journey…won't you join me?

Leave a Reply

