345

345am is not the same when you are working third shift versus being awoken at the hour. Having worked third shift my heart hurts for those who work that shift then try to do life on a “normal” schedule. Kids activities when the sun is up. Planning times to gather with family and friends. Something always seems to be sacrificed. Friends, I pray you are able to find balance.

On the other hand being woken up by my mini cave-girl at 345am because she needs to snuggle, then having a full on tantrum occurring that results in both of us not going back to sleep, makes for a very long day. Tears have been shed. Were in fact shed before 7am.

I spent a year working 12am to 8am. Six months of that working 12:30pm to 8:30pm, then 12am to 8am. My clock is all messed up. For the last two months I have been working 8:30am to 4:30pm…over here just living the dream. Ha. Ha. Now I am finding it harder to keep my eyes open. Balance is hard in the transitions.

Mini cave-girl doesn’t want her own, super cool room after sharing a room with mommy and daddy for over a year. I on the other hand like that we each have our own space to make our own. She will appreciate it soon. I am struggling with being able to see my new studio space, tools and supplies just sitting there waiting for me. But unable to break away from all of the demands of life, work, child, husband, organizing and purging a new house…transitions, my friends, are hard! Finding balance is the goal. I’ll get there. So will you. We can get there together.

Just remember big things my friends! Big things are coming! So until next we meet at the workbench…keep creating, enjoy your moments and keep your chin up. As always thank you for stopping by and for being on this journey with me.

Big Love,

Randi

 

Author: createmickyann

MickyAnn has grown from a lifelong love of creating things with my hands. Which is turning into something new everyday. It's a journey…won't you join me?

Leave a Reply

