Farewell Ta Tas 

Farewell ta tas! Thank You for the Mammories! Seemed a strange concept to some. Some seemed to fear it so much so they just stayed away. I simply wanted to honor a hard step in the journey surrounded by the pack of humans whom I love and that love me. I wanted one last hurrah as a whole being the way God created me before time to chip pieces away to prolong my life. 

        Therefore, surrounded by some of the most amazing, genuine, generous and loving humans I was. Humans that get that laughter is good for the soul. That even serious stuff can be eased into with humor. Our bellies were full. Our cups were full. But mine runth over. 

          So boobs you have been celebrated. We have been through it. You have snuggled some of the most precious babies. You have helped me pull off some killer outfits. You have drawn in some interesting characters. You sweat in all the uncomfortable places. You have worn some of the most uncomfortable, ill-fitting bras (I’m sorry I thought I knew what I was doing). You feed my mini human for six months (for the experience I am so thankful). 

         Ladies, girls, ta tas you will be missed. But I most honor our 16 self and have this mastectomy to prevent more breast cancer and prolong my life. I have an amazing pack of humans to cheer me on that I wish to continue to do life with. With that and all my love I bid you farewell.

   Now to spend a couple more days preparing for the next direction on this journey. 

Big Love,

Randi 

Author: createmickyann

MickyAnn has grown from a lifelong love of creating things with my hands. Which is turning into something new everyday. It's a journey…won't you join me?

Leave a Reply

